Throwback Part 1 (edited)

I’m backing up selected posts I put on another blog to here…just so you can see what I think in real time. I’m real, son! But no dress pics here, because Sweet Intended can’t see it yet…and neither should you. Shoo, trying to look at my dress!

***

So… FH decided to chime in today. No worries- I’ve been trying to get him involved since Day Once, but he either claims male privilege (as if I dreamed at age 6 of planning a wedding alone, neither living near my parents nor his); or he sighs heavily and says a version of, “We can’t do what Iiiiiiii want, anyway,” which means in real words, “I know the idea of an actual FUNHOUSE is probably outside the $5000 budget for a destination wedding in San Francisco, but I want to make this your fault.”

Anyhoo, FH tells me he wants a 40s Film Noir theme. He knows I love the 40s (my ring is vintage), and I’m cool with it. So here’s my version of an inspiration board based on his input…

I also tried on fit and flare’s at DB today. I LOVE them- pretty sure anything other than a close fitting A-line or a fit-and-flare will tick me off now. Also, they’ll switch Dress #1 (not shown here) to White from Ivory, no problem!!!

Progress continues, and once I get FH’s guest list, we can rock and roll to the finish!

Note to other brides, we think about eloping every day. Every day. And we (I) work the budget every day. And I usually cry. Not a characteristic from Before, but apparently, from NOW. And CNN just profiled a couple who got married and broadcast it on the Internet for $300. No family present. I wish I were these people.

But this is fun, right?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Jenny Schwartz

Paranormal Romance & Science Fiction

Pam Godwin

Dark Romance ~ Antiheroes ~ Redemption

The Bluest i

Writer Michelle R. Smith's Personal Blog

Elizabeth Miller

Addictive Romance

Elison Grace Author

Giving you the feels since 2015

Conditionally Accepted

a space for scholars on the margins of academia

Aware of Awareness

THE PERSONAL BLOG OF CRYSTAL FLEMING

